Residence Ladurnerhof: Holiday apartments in Merano

The Residence am Weinberg Ladurnerhof and the Runggaldier family welcome you in the sunny city of Merano with modern apartments. They are located in a beautiful Art Nouveau villa, which was built by the family in 1909 and recently lovingly restored. With its bay windows, crenellations and vine-covered stone walls, the building is reminiscent of a rural residence and reflects the sophisticated charm of the spa town of Merano. The apartments are located just ten minutes by foot from the city centre, in a quiet, traffic-restricted district at the foot of our own vineyards, below the Tappeiner Promenade.

Our apartments

The house offers a quiet, dignified and friendly atmosphere with great personal charm and personal attention by the host family.

Family Runggaldier

Contemporary living in the holiday apartments in Merano

Ten newly designed apartments for 1-6 people are available to choose from at the Ladurnerhof. The stylish interiors include a fully equipped kitchenette, bathroom with shower and toilet and a cosy living area. All apartments have a balcony and are reachable by elevator. Satellite TV, WIFI and safe are available. The multi-room apartments feature a separate bedroom with double bed. On request, we provide toddler equipment. Our bread delivery service in the morning supplies you with fresh baked goods.

Contemporary living in the holiday apartments in Merano

Mediterranean flair in the spa town of Merano

The city centre of Merano is within walking distance of your accommodation. Stroll through the winding alleys and streets with the impressive Art Nouveau buildings. The Passer Promenade with the Kurhaus and the Pavillon de Fleurs invite you to leisurely walk among exotic trees. The botanical gardens of Castle Trauttmansdorff await you with an enchanting atmosphere and diverse Mediterranean vegetation. The Thermal Bath Merano is a popular destination all year round, while the Maia Racecourse since more than 70 years is the venue of international competitions. Small cafes, restaurants and shops await you in the old town of Merano.

Mediterranean flair in the spa town of Merano

Nature experiences during your holidays in Merano

Beautiful hiking trails can be found in the Tessa Group Nature Park, the hiking area Merano 2000 and in the Adige Valley. Above the Residence Ladurnerhof there is the Tappeiner Promenade, one of the most beautiful promenades in Merano & surroundings. Olive trees, prickly pear and magnolia trees line the roadsides, and in many places you can enjoy a breathtaking view over the city of Merano. The Adige Valley bike path runs along the valley and leads through beautiful landscapes. As a guest in the apartment house Ladurnerhof you can use bikes free of charge, and you are entitled to a discount on guided mountain biking and cycling tours. The convenient location of the Ladurnerhof allows you to explore the area on foot, even without using a car.
Nature experiences during your holidays in Merano

Merano – spa town on the edge of the Tessa Group

The ancient spa town of Merano, with its medieval city centre and a Mediterranean flair, is a jewel of South Tyrol. The apartment house Ladurnerhof is the ideal starting point for exploring the city known as the “Pearl of South Tyrol”. Magnolias, palm trees and olive trees line many of the streets and promenades in Merano. A true gem of Art Nouveau architecture is the Kurhaus on the Passer Promenade. Together with the Pavilion de Fleurs the building represents the chic heart of the spa town. The spa in Merano looks back on a long history. The radon water comes from springs of Mount Vigilio and has healing properties. Enjoy your holiday in Merano in an unparalleled blend of Mediterranean lifestyle and alpine tradition.

Holidays in Merano -  cultural adventure tour in the city centre

Holidays in Merano – cultural adventure tour in the city centre

A landmark of the city of Merano is the Castle Trauttmansdorff with its enchanting botanical gardens. The castle was built by Count Trauttmansdorff build on the foundations of a medieval fortification. The botanical gardens in 2005 were awarded as the most beautiful garden in Italy. During your holiday in Merano take a walk on the paths lined by exotic gardens and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in the terraced gardens. Then stroll through the old town with its the arcades and architecturally interesting buildings dating back to the Art Nouveau period and the Middle Ages.

Merano - spa town on the  edge of the Tessa Group

Sundry holidays in Merano

The mild climate in the valley of Merano, since centuries attracts aristocrats and celebrities to the spa town of Merano. Among the most famous visitors to the city was the popular Empress Sissi. The Maia Racecourse in Merano can look back on a long tradition. The first race was held back in 1935. Even today it is one of the best known and most demanding race courses in Europe and is a venue for international competitions. Varied water worlds await you at the Thermal Baths Merano. With various swimming pools, whirlpools and an expansive spa and wellness area it attracts visitors from near and far. Immediately above the urban area, the region Merano 2000 offers a beautiful hiking area, which during the cold season turns into a high-class winter sports centre.

Sundry holidays in Merano

Der Ladurnerhof: Ferienwohnungen in Meran – Südtirol

Die Residence am Weinberg Ladurnerhof und die Familie Runggaldier empfangen Sie in der sonnigen Kurstadt Meran mit modern eingerichteten Ferienwohnungen. Die Unterkünfte befinden sich in einer wunderschönen Jugendstilvilla, die 1909 von der Familie erbaut und kürzlich liebevoll restauriert wurde. Mit seinen Erkern, Zinnen und weinumrankten Natursteinmauern erinnert das Gebäude an einen ländlichen Ansitz und spiegelt den mondänen Charme der Kurstadt Meran wider. Die Ferienwohnungen liegen nur zehn Gehminuten ebenerdig vom Stadtzentrum entfernt in einem ruhigen, verkehrsbeschränkten Ortsteil am Fuß der hauseigenen Weinberge, unterhalb des Tappeinerweges.

Unsere Ferienappartements

Das Haus vermittelt eine ruhige, gediegene und familiäre Atmosphäre mit viel persönlichem Charme und individueller Betreuung durch die Gastgeberfamilie.

familie-runggaldier

Modernes Wohnambiente in der Meran Ferienwohnung

Zwölf neu gestaltete Ferienwohnungen für 2-6 Personen stehen Ihnen im Ladurnerhof zur Auswahl. Die stilvolle und hochwertige Einrichtung jeder Ferienwohnung besteht aus einer komplett ausgestatteten Küchenzeile, Bad mit Dusche und WC und einem gemütlichen Wohnbereich. Alle Appartements besitzen einen Balkon und sind mit dem Fahrstuhl erreichbar. Sat-TV, Internetanschluss und Safe sind vorhanden. Die Mehrzimmerappartements verfügen über ein separates Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett. Auf Wunsch steht Ihnen eine Kleinkinderausstattung zur Verfügung. Über den Brötchenservice werden Sie morgens mit frischen Backwaren versorgt.

Modernes Wohnambiente in den Ferienwohnungen in Meran

Mediterranes Ambiente in der Kurstadt Meran

Das Stadtzentrum von Meran erreichen Sie von Ihrer Unterkunft bequem zu Fuß. Bummeln Sie durch die verwinkelten Gassen und Straßen mit den eindrucksvollen Jugendstilgebäuden. Die Passerpromenade mit dem Kurhaus und dem Pavillon de Fleurs lädt zum Flanieren unter exotischen Bäumen ein. Mit einem zauberhaften Ambiente und einer artenreichen mediterranen Vegetation empfangen Sie die botanischen Gärten von Schloss Trauttmansdorff. Die Therme Meran ist zu jeder Jahreszeit ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel, und der Untermaiser Pferderennplatz ist seit mehr als 70 Jahren Austragungsort internationaler Wettbewerbe. Kleine Cafés, Restaurants und Geschäfte finden Sie in der Altstadt von Meran.

Mediterranes Ambiente in der Kurstadt Meran

Naturerlebnisse im Urlaub in Meran

Herrliche Wanderwege finden Sie im Naturpark Texelgruppe, im Wandergebiet Meran 2000 und im Etschtal. Oberhalb der Residence Ladurnerhof verläuft mit dem Tappeinerweg eine der schönsten Promenaden im Meraner Land. Ölbäume, Feigenkakteen und Magnolien säumen die Wegesränder und an vielen Stellen haben Sie einen atemberaubenden Blick über die Stadt Meran. Der Etschtalradweg ist ein Radwanderweg, der sich im Talgrund entlangzieht und durch herrliche Landschaften führt. Als Hausgast im Appartementhaus Ladurnerhof erhalten Sie kostenlose Leihräder für Radausflüge sowie einen Preisnachlass auf geführten Mountainbike- und Radwandertouren. Durch die günstige Lage des Ladurnerhofs können Sie als Gast die Umgebung bequem zu Fuß erkunden, auch ohne das Auto zu benützen.

Naturerlebnisse im Urlaub in Meran

Meran – Kurstadt am Fuß der Texelgruppe

Die alte Kurstadt Meran ist mit ihrem mittelalterlichen Stadtzentrum und mediterranem Flair ein Kleinod Südtirols. Das Appartementhaus Ladurnerhof ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für eine Entdeckungsreise in die als „Perle Südtirols“ bezeichneten Stadt. Magnolien, Palmen und Olivenbäume säumen zahlreiche Straßen und Promenaden in Meran. Ein Prunkstück der Jugendstil-Architektur ist das Kurhaus an der Passerpromenade. Gemeinsam mit dem Pavillon de Fleurs bildet das Gebäude das mondäne Herzstück der Kurstadt. Auf eine lange Geschichte blickt das Kurbad in Meran zurück. Das Radon-Wasser stammt aus dem Quellen des Vigiljochs und besitzt heilsame Eigenschaften. Erleben Sie in Ihrem Urlaub in Meran eine unvergleichliche Mischung aus mediterranem Lebensgefühl und alpenländischer Tradition. Urlaub in Meran – kulturelle Erlebnisreise im Stadtzentrum

Urlaub in Meran – kulturelle Erlebnisreise im Stadtzentrum

Ein Wahrzeichen der Kurstadt Meran ist Schloss Trauttmansdorff mit seinen zauberhaften botanischen Gärten. Das Schloss ließ Graf Trauttmansdorff auf den Grundmauern einer mittelalterlichen Befestigungsanlage errichten. Die botanischen Gärten wurden im Jahr 2005 zum schönsten Garten Italiens gekürt. Unternehmen Sie in Ihrem Urlaub in Meran einen Spaziergang auf den von exotischen Gewächsen gesäumten Wegen und genießen Sie die entspannte Atmosphäre in der terrassenförmig angelegten Gartenanlage. Anschließend lockt ein Bummel durch die Altstadt mit der Laubengasse und dem architektonisch reizvollen Gebäudeensemble aus der Jugendstilzeit und des Mittelalters. Meran – Kurstadt am Fuß der Texelgruppe

Abwechslungsreicher Urlaub in Meran

Das milde Klima im Talkessel des Meraner Beckens lockte seit Jahrhunderten Adlige und Prominente in die Kurstadt Meran. Zu den bekanntesten Besuchern der Stadt zählte die populäre Kaiserin Sissi. Auf eine lange Tradition kann der Untermaiser Pferderennplatz in Meran zurückblicken. Bereits im Jahr 1935 fand hier das erste Rennen statt. Noch heute gehört er zu den bekanntesten und anspruchsvollsten Rennplätzen Europas und ist Austragungsort internationaler Wettbewerbe. Abwechslungsreiche Wasserwelten erwarten Sie in der Therme Meran. Mit verschiedenen Badebecken, Sprudelbädern und einer weitläufigen Spa- und Vitallandschaft zieht die Therme Besucher aus nah und fern an. Unmittelbar oberhalb des Stadtgebietes erstreckt sich mit der Region Meran 2000 ein herrliches Wandergebiet, das sich in der kalten Jahreszeit in ein Wintersportzentrum der Extraklasse verwandelt. Weitere lohnende Ausflugsziele sind Algund, Passeier, Schenna, Hafling oder das Ultental.
Abwechslungsreicher Urlaub in Meran